SLEAFORD MODS self-titled EP out now

by the partae

Sleaford Mods are pleased to share their self-titled new EP Sleaford Mods which is out now via Rough Trade Records / Remote Control Records. The EP is available on 12”, CD & DL.

This is the band’s first new music since last year’s UK Top 15 album English Tapas. The EP was recorded in Spring 2018 in Nottingham, and features five new tracks including lead track ‘Stick In a Five and Go’.

Jason Williamson says about the new songs, “The lead tracks are mostly full of violent tendencies that only transpire through imagination. People are powerless under the political monster and the intense anger and frustration morphs into illusions of attacking each other through the bravado of social media, depression and paranoia.”

Sleaford Mods are Jason Williamson (words) & Andrew Fearn (music).
Stream / Purchase Sleaford Mods EP:
Sleaford Mods – Sleaford Mods EP
is out now via Rough Trade / Remote Control

Leave a Comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.