Sam Feldt unveils highly anticipated debut album

by the partae


Platinum-selling Dutch artist’s debut album includes hit singles ‘Fade Away’ and ‘YES’ 

Sam Feldt – ‘Sunrise’ 
(Spinnin’ Records) 

Platinum-selling DJ and producer Sam Feldt has unveiled his eagerly-awaited debut album, Sunrise. Set for release on 6th October via Spinnin’ Records, the LP features brand new collaborations with a range of artists including Joshua Radin, Toby Green, and Alex Schulz, as well as Sam’s recent hit singles ‘Fade Away’ and ‘YES’.

Laced with Sam’s signature melodic sound, Sunrise marks the Dutch DJ’s first studio album, following his rise to prominence with 2015 breakthrough rework of Robin S classic ‘Show Me Love’, which is on the cusp of 100 million streams on Spotify alone. Featuring hits such as recent single ‘YES’ featuring the vocals of legendary American hip-hop artist, AKONSunrise displays Sam’s unique tropical style, blending slowed tempos and rich beats running throughout the release.

Unveiling a penchant for synth-based melodies across the album, lead single ‘Be My Lover’ features beach-side Caribbean sound and a soothing male vocal whilst maintaining his radio-friendly EDM style on Lush & Simoncollaboration ‘Fade Away’. The track has so far garnered over 12 million Spotify plays since being released as a single with the vocals of Romanian singer INNA.

Having become one of the most in-demand names in dance music, Sunrisemarks a huge moment in the young Dutchman’s career so far, building on the remarkable success he has received so far. Currently coming towards the end of a hectic summer schedule which included performances at Tomorrowland, Creamfields, and various Ibiza dates, including Pacha, and Ushuaia, Sam recently announced the return of his ‘Heartfeldt Pool Party by Sam Feldt’event at this year’s Amsterdam Dance Event. The party will take place at Sloterparkbad Amsterdam on 18th October 2017.

The eagerly-awaited event will see the Sunrise hitmaker serve up another fun-filled evening of his phenomenal pool party series, which has so far taken the dance music calendar by storm, with sell-out shows at Miami Music Week (MMW) back in March, and previous ADE events in 2015 and 2016.

His album release party for Sunrise will also take place in his native Amsterdam with an exclusive Heartfeldt event set to take place on 6th October, before Sam brings the album’s sound to London’s famous Electric Brixton venue on 21st October.

Full Sunrise Tracklist:

  1. Sam Feldt x Alex Schulz – Be My Lover
  2. Sam Feldt & Girls Love DJs feat. Joe Cleere – Just Dropped In (My Condition)
  3. Sam Feldt & Hibell ft. Richard Judge – Lost On Me
  4. Sam Feldt x The Federal Empire – Shot By My Own Gun
  5. Sam Feldt & Robert Falcon – World Can Wait
  6. Sam Feldt feat. Joshua Radin – High And Low
  7. Sam Feldt x Lush & Simon ft. INNA – Fade Away
  8. Sam Feldt – Save Tonight
  9. Sam Feldt – Sensational
  10. Sam Feldt & Toby Green ft. RUMORS – Chasing After You
  11. Sam Feldt ft. Jake Reese – Blackbird


Website  Facebook  Instagram  Twitter  YouTube  SoundCloud


Leave a Comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.