by the partae

Highly anticipated new album EGO out Friday July 14
on Counter Records via Inertia Music.

Featuring Rivers Cuomo (Weezer), Rostam (Vampire Weekend),
K. Flay, MNDR, St. Lucia, Joywave and more.

Grammy-award winning artist RAC (pronounced Ar-Ay-Cee) — known as André Allen Anjos — releases a new song, “The Beautiful Game”, featuring vocals from St. Lucia. The track debuts on Spotify’s “Indie Pop!” Playlist and premieres today on Brightest Young Things, who call it, “A guaranteed mood boost—the perfect song to start your day/a road trip/fight fascism.”

“The Beautiful Game” appears on RAC’s highly anticipated new album EGO out Friday July 14on Counter Records via Inertia Music.

Most recently, the music video for Anjos’ track “I Still Wanna Know” premiered on Consequence Of Sound, who proclaimed, “He handles Cuomo’s solo with the utmost funky care, bringing a party to a disinterested suburban neighborhood.” The song features vocals and a guitar solo from Weezer’s Rivers Cuomo as well as additional production by Classixx. Watch the video here.


1. Fever (feat. KNA)
2. I Still Wanna Know (feat. Rivers Cuomo)
3. Nobody (feat. Chaos Chaos)
4. Unusual (feat. MNDR)
5. This Song (feat. Rostam)
6. No One Has To Know (feat. Joywave)
7. The Beautiful Game (feat. St. Lucia)
8. Johnny Cash (feat. Scavenger Hunt)
9. It’s A Shame (feat. Pink Feathers)
10. Be (feat. Jordan Corey)
11. Heartbreak Summer (feat. K.Flay)
12. Find A Way (feat. Alice MK)
13. Heavy (feat. Karl Kling)
14. End

EGO by RAC is out Friday July 14 on Counter Records via Inertia Music
Pre-order it here: 

For media enquiries contact yingdi@inertiamusic.com

For more information:


Born and raised in Portugal, Anjos studied piano and guitar in his teens and played in local bands. He moved to the U.S. to study music business at Greenville College in Illinois before settling in Portland. Anjos founded RAC while in his college dorm and has since gained an audience creating remixes for Lana Del ReyYeah Yeah YeahsEllie GouldingFoster the PeoplePhoenixImagine DragonsTwo Door Cinema ClubThe Shins and label mates ODESZA, among many others. Anjos received his first Grammy nomination in 2016 for his remix of ODESZA’s “Say My Name” and this past year won a Grammy for Best Remixed Recording of Bob Moses’ “Tearing Me Up”, making him the first Portuguese artist to win a Grammy.

RAC began releasing original music with his first song “Hollywood” via Green Label Sound in 2012. Anjos quickly proved himself as a songwriter with his debut album Strangers (2014), which contains the singles “Let Go”, featuring Bloc Party’s Kele & MNDR and “Cheap Sunglasses” featuring Matthew Koma. Anjos has made major festival appearances at CoachellaElectric ZooBumbershoot and Lollapalooza.

Recorded between Anjos’ home studio in Portland and sessions in Los Angeles, EGO features collaborations with Cuomo, Rostam, MNDR, St. Lucia, K. Flay and Joywave among others. EGO is Anjos’ most ambitious, cohesive and personal work to date and chronicles his organic progression as an artist. “The word ‘ego’ can have a negative connotation, but I think of it as an exploration of self,” he explains. “The album is really me figuring out what I personally wanted; I felt free to do whatever.

Featured Photo Credit: Claire Marie Vogel

Leave a Comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.