Propagandhi Release New Album ‘Victory Lap’ Out Today

by the partae


“They remain one of the most important punk/hardcore bands on the face of the planet.”- 4.5/5, 

“They play with a merciless intensity, never afraid to show off their genuinely stunning musicianship.” 
– Album Of The Week, Stereogum

“Propagandhi stirs heady dustups of full-throttle metal better than most bands who’d call themselves metal, and do so with an ear toward flattening the pomposity inherent in oppressive politics in Canada, the U.S. and anyplace else where self-serving egomaniacal assholes are pervasive.”- PASTE

This heady and powerful record showcases a band that’s still fighting the good fight, and not due for a victory lapany time soon.”- 9/10, Hysteria Magazine

“The music contained on this album is fucking badass…” – Sentinel Daily

Canadian punk band Propagandhi have released Victory Lap, their first album in five years, out today on Epitaph. Confrontational and cathartic, Victory Lap delivers Propagandhi’s signature hybrid of snarling riffs, urgent rhythms, and politically charged lyrics.


Since forming in Manitoba in 1986, Propagandhi have brought an emphatic anti-fascist message to their music. Along with addressing a number of personal losses suffered in recent years, Victory Lap finds the band facing a landscape in which fascism is—among a certain crowd—suddenly trendy.

Listen to title track Victory Lap here:

Victory Lap also marks Propagandhi’s first album with new guitarist Sulynn Hago, who joins Samolesky, frontman Chris Hannah, and bassist Todd Kowalski. Replacing longtime guitarist David Guillas (who appears on several tracks on Victory Lap), Hago was added to the lineup after Propagandhi put out a call for audition tapes and received over 400 responses.

Listen to single Failed Imagineer here:


01. Victory Lap
02. Comply / Resist
03. Cop Just Out Of Frame
04. When All Your Fears Collide
05. Letters To A Young Anus
06. Lower Order (A Good Laugh)
07. Failed Imagineer
08. Call Before You Dig
09. Nigredo
10. In Flagrante Delicto
11. Tartuffe
12. Adventures In Zoochosis

Leave a Comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.