Nightmares On Wax share “Citizen Kane” remix by Ron Trent

by the partae

NIGHTMARES ON WAX SHARE “CITIZEN KANE” REMIX BY RON TRENT Limited edition 12″ released Friday, December 1 New album Shape The Future out January 26, 2018 on Warp Records via Inertia Music

Nightmares On Wax can now announce a limited edition 12” of recently revealed single “Citizen Kane“, to be released on Friday, December 1 on Warp Records via Inertia Music. The gospel-tinged hip-hop soul original, featuring long time collaborator Mozes is featured with and without a guest verse from Kanye West and Flume collaborator Allan Kingdom.


It comes backed with two remixes from Chicago house legend Ron Trent, who steps up the pace for the dancefloor with a full vocal mix and the more stripped back Night Dubbin remix for serious late-night sessions.

Watch the recently released video for the rap version below.

Nightmares On Wax
Shape The Future

1. Back To Nature (feat. Kuauhtli Vasquez & Wixarika Tribe)
2. Tell My Vision (feat. Andrew Ashong)
3. Shape The Future
4. On It Maestro
5. Tomorrow (feat. LSK)
6. Typical (feat. Jordan Rakei)
7. Tenor Fly
8. Citizen Kane (feat. Mozez)
9. Deep Shadows (feat. Sadie Walker)
10. Gotta Smile
11. The Other Ship
12. Citizen Kane (feat. Mozez and Allan Kingdom) (Rap Version) (Bonus Track)

Citizen Kane 12″ by Nightmares On Wax is out next Friday, December 1
on Warp Records via Inertia Music

Shape The Future by Nightmares On Wax is out January 26, 2018
on Warp Records via Inertia Music
Get it now:

Leave a Comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.