Moby reveals new video ‘This Wild Darkness’; New album ‘Everything Was Beautiful, And Nothing Hurt’ out this Friday

by the partae

Moby has unveiled a stunning new video for “This Wild Darkness” – the latest track taken from his forthcoming album, Everything Was Beautiful, And Nothing Hurt, out this Friday on Podvia Inertia Music. Speaking to the urgent beauty of “This Wild Darkness,” Moby says, “’the world is a baffling place, full of confusion and darkness. ‘This Wild Darkness’ is essentially an existential dialog between me and the gospel choir – me talking about my confusion, the choir answering with longing and hope.

Moby has encouraged fans to create their own remixes for previously released tracks ‘Like A Motherless Child‘ and ‘Mere Anarchy‘. Would-be remixers can download the stems for the respective songs via Splice.

The first place fans can hear new Moby music is via a playlist that he has curated of artists that influenced the recording of the album. Listen and subscribe here to the playlist, on Spotify and YouTube.

Everything Was Beautiful, And Nothing Hurt – a glowing tapestry exploring spirituality, individuality and the brokenness of humanity – finds Moby returning to his orchestral, soul, trip-hop and gospel roots. Watch the previous videos for lead single ‘Like a Motherless Child‘ and ‘Mere Anarchy‘.

Everything Was Beautiful, And Nothing Hurt by Moby
is out Friday, March 2 on Pod via Inertia Music
Pre-order now:

Everything Was Beautiful,
And Nothing Hurt 
1. Mere Anarchy
2.The Waste of Suns
3. Like a Motherless Child
4. The Last of Goodbyes
5. The Ceremony of Innocence
6. The Tired and The Hurt
7. Welcome to Hard Times
8. The Sorrow Tree
9. Falling Rain and Light
10. The Middle is Gone
11. This Wild Darkness
12. A Dark Cloud is Coming

Leave a Comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.