LA’s Gel Set shares new track “Bounce” – Her new record ‘Body Copy’ on 2MR coming next Friday

by the partae

GEL SET SHARES NEW TRACK “BOUNCE” ‘Body Copy’ Coming October 20th on 2MR

Gel Set is the solo project from multimedia artist, Laura Callier.

‘Body Copy’ is an album of psychedelic electro. Laura’s softly spoken, trance like vocals are accompanied by experimental bedroom productionwhich includes a number of film samples and sound effects.

Having been compared to Chris and Cosey – she is influenced by Karen Dalton‘s raw emotion, the abstract storytelling and dissonance of late Scott Walker, the synthesis of Mort Garson and Tangerine Dream and the heavy sounds of Hogg.


The record was born after a move from Chicago to LA to pursue sound design and post production. Callier came to find loneliness in this overpopulated city, searching for familiar faces at shows, stores, sidewalks. Strangers looked like variants of loved ones which helped Gel Set come to the realization that the world is full of body copies.

Gel Set Live Dates: 

11/9: Smart Bar – Chicago, IL

11/16: Empty Bottle – Chicago, IL (Record Release Show)

11/18: Mickey’s – Madison, Wisconsin

11/19: Kit Kat Club – Minneapolis, MN

More TBA…

Gel Set Body Copy 2MR October 20, 2017

Pre-Order Here

1 – Don’t You Miss Me

2 – Odds

3 – Cigarette

4 – Kiss Me In The Shadow

5 – Puercos

6 – Bounce

7 – Sex Numerals

8 – Down Along

9 – This Is Between

10 – Banana Split

11 – The Weathers Will (Digital Bonus)


Leave a Comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.