HÆLOS drop new single ‘Kyoto’ and announce new album ‘Any Random Kindness’ out 10 May

by the partae

HÆLOS are excited to announce their new album Any Random Kindness, and release their brand-new single ‘Kyoto’.

Any Random Kindness examines the search for connection in an increasingly fractured world. It speaks of the different facets that affect the modern world – the isolating nature of technology and social media, looming climate change, and corrupt politics.

Alongside the announcement of the forthcoming album, HÆLOS have released the lead single ‘Kyoto’. A glitchy yet catchy slice of electronica, ‘Kyoto’ critiques politicians who are prioritising economics above the environment.

Listen to ‘Kyoto’ here

Following the release and touring cycle of their debut album Full Circle, the trio (Lotti Benardout, Arthur Delaney and Dom Goldsmith) returned home to London and immediately enlisted touring guitarist Daniel Vildósola as a full-time member of the band. He became a neutralizing force when tempers become frayed, and his classical background and technical prowess brought a new level of musicality to the band.

When approaching Any Random Kindness, HÆLOS reassessed their creative approach and conducted songwriting experiments – they would write a song in an hour, or finish a track and then completely strip it down and re-do it.

HÆLOS recorded Any Random Kindness with producer Orlando Leopard, and it was mixed by Matt Wiggins (Glass Animals) and Marta Salongi (The XX, Bjork). The latter part of the recording was tense, with many near breakups, however this process led to a new, optimistic perception of each other, and music that explored the push and pull of relationships. A new, increasingly dance-floor oriented direction to their sound emerged.

Any Random Kindness shows a newly developed HÆLOS: one that’s eager to push forward.


Any Random Kindness Album
Out 10 May 2019 through Liberator Music/Infectious Music/BMG
Pre-order available here

Any Random Kindness tracklist:
1. Another Universe
2. Buried In The Sand
3. End Of World Party
4. Kyoto
5. ARK
6. Boy Girl
7. Deep State
8. Empty Skies
9. Happy Sad
10. So Long, Goodbye
11. Last One Out (Turn The Lights Off)




Leave a Comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.