Gengahr Announce New Album ‘Where Wildness Grows’ Out 9 March 2018 + New Single ‘Mallory’ Out Now

by the partae

Gengahr Announce New Album ‘Where Wildness Grows’ Out 9 March 2018 + New Single ‘Mallory’ Out Now

Gengahr have announced the details of their highly-anticipated sophomore record Where Wildness Grows, out 9 March 2018 through Liberator Music. Following their return in September with single ‘Carrion’, Gengahr are pleased to now share ‘Mallory’, the second cut to be taken from the forthcoming album.

After releasing their much acclaimed debut A Dream Outside in June 2015, Gengahr spent a soul-searching two years writing and recording its follow up. The writing process saw them reject early recordings and return to the drawing board, where they re-grouped and returned to the studio with clarity and a conviction to deliver an album which sees them taking a bold and ambitious artistic stride. Where Wildness Grows was recorded with acclaimed producer Neil Comber (Glass Animals, M.I.A.).

“Over the past two years we have given everything in order to create an album that would meet all our ambitions, fulfilling our vision of what Gengahr is now. It’s been gruelling at times, but like a caterpillar entering metamorphosis you know the moment of darkness will be outshone by the transformation. Making this record required a great deal of determination. There were certainly times along the way when frustrations grew and it seemed as if our vision for the album would shatter entirely. We spent almost 3 months recording a version of the album that would eventually end up making us feel a little uncomfortable in our own skin. Having to reset, take stock and go at it again wasn’t easy, but we were confident in the songs we had. That is always the most important thing as an artist, above anything else. We are incredibly proud of the record we have made and beyond excited to release it into the world for others to enjoy. “ – Felix Bushe

Gengahr’s debut album A Dream Outside produced the singles ‘She’s A Witch’‘Fill My Gums With Blood’ and ‘Heroine’ which secured playlists across triple j and Radio 1. A Dream Outside picked up a number of dazzling reviews and saw Gengahr play stunning shows alongside the likes of Wolf Alice, Alt-J and Circa Waves, and play to packed tents at Splendour In The Grass, Glastonbury and Reading & Leeds festivals.

Where Wildness Grows tracklist:

  1. Before Sunrise
  2. Mallory
  3. Is This How You Love
  4. I’ll Be Waiting
  5. Where Wildness Grows
  6. Blind Truth
  7. Carrion
  8. Burning Air
  9. Left In Space
  10. Pull Over (Now)
  11. Rising Tides
  12. Whole Again

Where Wildness Grows
by Gengahr

Out Friday 9 March 2018 through Liberator Music
Pre-order available here

‘Mallory’ – Gengahr
Out now through Liberator Music
Available for streaming and purchasehere

Leave a Comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.