DEAD CROSS Announce Debut Self-Titled Album + Premiere First Single ‘Grave Slave’ via Rolling Stone

by the partae



Dead Cross, the SoCal band featuring Mike Patton (Faith No More, Tomahawk), Dave Lombardo (ex-Slayer, Suicidal Tendencies, Misfits), Justin Pearson (The Locust, Retox) and Michael Crain (Retox, Festival of Dead Deer) will release their self-titled debut album on Friday 4 August via Ipecac Recordings. Listen to ‘Grave Slave’ here.

The first single ‘Grave Slave’ was premiered overnight by Rolling Stone and is offered as an instant download with album pre-orders, available here. Read the exclusive Rolling Stone interview with Mike Patton and Dave Lombardo by clicking story below!

“’Grave Slave’ is S&M for your ears,” says Lombardo. “Patton’s vocal range and intensity are on full blast throughout this entire album. This song is a two-minute example of what it’s like to travel through the depths of his brain while JP, Crain and myself commandeer the vehicle. It’s jarring, aggressive and unsettling. We’re coming at you hardcore, but leaving you with a kiss.”

“As the song states, we can blow out the candles on the urinal cake,” adds Pearson. “A track like this only makes complete sense in this climate…absurdity, pigs, neo-fascist authoritarianism…the American dream is alive and well. Well, when the suits and white hoods screw the planet, you get this slab.”

The band will play Riot Fest (Chicago) with more tour dates to be announced soon.

Photo credit: SAWA
Left to right: Michael Crain, Mike Patton, Dave Lombardo, Justin Pearson

Dead Cross tracklist:

  1. Seizure and Desist
  2. Idiopathic
  3. Obedience School
  4. Shillelagh
  5. Bela Lugosi’s Dead
  6. Divine Faith
  7. Grave Slave
  8. The Future Has Been Cancelled
  9. Gag Reflex
  10. Church of the Motherfuckers

Dead Cross – Dead Cross 
Out Friday 4 August 2017 through
Ipecac Recordings/[PIAS] Available for pre-order here

Leave a Comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.