Danish Trio NELSON CAN Announce A Host of New Vinyl Releases For 30th November 2018 With Alcopop! Records

by the partae

Photo credit Bobby Mandrup

“The Danish, all-girl, drum and bass heavy band you’ve always wanted…effortlessly cool” – Wonderland
“A dark minimal approach clashes against a melodic, colourful and powerful delivery” – TLOBF
“Hi-tempo and heaps of fun” – DORK

EP1 and EP2 on vinyl for the first time
Debut album Now Is Your Time To Deliver worldwide vinyl reissue
Third pressing of EP3 following two sold out editions

Purchase now: http://ilovealcopop.com

To celebrate by far the best year of their career so far, Danish trio Nelson Canare pleased to announce a clutch of new vinyl releases with Alcopop! Records released today, 30th November 2018.

The band have re-released EP1 and EP2 (on white 12” – never previously available on vinyl) on one record, debut LP Now Is Your Time To Deliver (on black 12” – previously only pressed once in Denmark on vinyl), and a third pressing of their critically acclaimed 2017 release EP3 (on red 12”), the latter of which has seen them reach new heights across Europe.

With a string of festival appearances over the summer at the likes of Roskilde, The Great Escape, 2000 Trees, Latitude, Y Not, Kendall Calling and more, the band recently received a national prize for outstanding cultural creation from the Danish Government.

The three piece have come a very long way indeed since their inception. Built on a DIY approach to storming the music industry head-on, rewinding back to their beginnings in 2011 found band members Selina Gin (vocals), Signe SigneSigne (bass) and Maria Juntunen (drums) as three head-strong young women with little else other than a solid conviction in their unconventional approach to their fledgling career and a “no guitar” policy that’s still in force today.

As plans go, it’s not worked out too badly – the Copenhagen three-piece recently scored a #1 record in the Danish official Top 40 Vinyl chart with their latest record EP3 released on UK independent label Alcopop! Records. Soon after, they were invited onto national TV channel DR1 at the 2017 P3 Radio awards show ‘P3 Guld’ for a live performance of their single ‘Break Down Your Walls’, which was subsequently named single of the week on Danish radio station P6.

Support for the trio at the media and across the industry in general has been steadily snowballing with plays from BBC Radio One, BBC Radio 6music and Radio X, their latest singles crashing into the UK Viral Spotify Chart, Walk Like A Badass and Altrocked Spotify playlists notching up 450k Spotify plays to date, and tastemakers like Noisey, The Life of Best Fit, DIY, Noisey, Dork Magazine, Wonderland and JaJaJa Music all tipping the band for success in the UK this year.

“We know what we are doing and we have a mission with our music,” rounds off Signe on the band’s ambitions. “We don’t want to do things the simple way or the way other people have done it before us. We want to explore the world of music without chord instruments and we want to make music that is different from anything you have ever heard before.”

EP1/EP2 Tracklisting:

  1. Apple Pie

  2. People’s Republic Of China

  3. Do You Really Wanna Get Rid Of Me?

  4. Love The Dog

  5. Electricity

  6. Attack

  7. Letting Go

  8. Call Me When You Want To Get Laid

  9. Are You High?

  10. Go Low

EP3 Tracklisting:

  1. A1. Break Down Your Walls

  2. A2. Downtown

  3. A3. You Are Digging Your Grave

  4. A4. Interlude

  5. A4. Miracle

  6. A5. Move Forward

  7. A6. Stonewall Frank

  8. B1. <Secret Track>

Now Is Your Time To Deliver Tracklisting:

  1. Miami

  2. Attack

  3. Now Is Your Time To Deliver

  4. Letting Go

  5. Glorious

  6. Here To Stay

  7. Talk About It

  8. A New Condition For Life

  9. Go Low

  10. You Don’t Know


Leave a Comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.