Special Request returns to Houndstooth with monolithic album ‘Belief System’


artist: Special Request
title: Belief System
label: Houndstooth
date: 13th October 2017
cat #: HTH076
formats: 4 x gatefold vinyl / Double CD / Digital


1. Chrysalis
2. Adel Crag Microdot
3. Catacombs
4. Tiresias
5. Sanctuary
6. Change
7. Curtain Twitcher
8. Scrambled in LS1
9. Make It Real
10. Brainstorm
11. Leviathan
12. Replicant (Nexus 7 VIP)
13. Cheyne Stoking
14. Light In The Darkest Hour
15. Carex Vesicaria
16. Advent
17. Witness
18. Transmission
19. Reckoning
20. Qoriqzona
21. Five Lane Ends
22. Ouroboros
23. In Loving Memory

Special Request returns to Houndstooth with the monolithic Belief System. Comprising 23 tracks recorded over the last 3 years and utilising source material from Paul Woolford’s tape archives going back to 1993 – Belief System augments the DNA of the project with a new visceral production aesthetic. Vast layers of atmospherics, unhinged modular work, contact microphone recordings of icebergs cracking, microtonal elements, and the introduction of stark soundtrack pieces borne out of Woolford’s work in sound design combine with the trademark heavyweight production style of Special Request to deliver a formidable new body of work.
Share on Pinterest
« »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *